20 May 2016

The Progeny by Tosca Lee

Goodreads | Amazon
New York Times bestselling author Tosca Lee brings a modern twist to an ancient mystery surrounding the most notorious female serial killer of all time. A fast-paced thriller for fans of Ted Dekker’s The Books of Mortals, Dan Brown’s The Da Vinci Code, and BBC America’s hit series Orphan Black.

Emily Jacobs is the descendant of a serial killer. Now, she’s become the hunted.

She’s on a quest that will take her to the secret underground of Europe and the inner circles of three ancient orders—one determined to kill her, one devoted to keeping her alive, and one she must ultimately save.

Filled with adrenaline, romance, and reversals, The Progeny is the present-day saga of a 400-year-old war between the uncanny descendants of “Blood Countess” Elizabeth Bathory, the most prolific female serial killer of all time, and a secret society dedicated to erasing every one of her descendants. A story about the search for self filled with centuries-old intrigues against the backdrop of atrocity and hope.

In Tosca Lee’s latest novel, “Emily Jacobs” wakes up with little memory of her past and identity. As she tries to settle into a new life, her old one finds her and pulls her into a thrilling and life-threatening adventure. Dangerous unknowns lurk at every turn, so “Emily” doesn’t know who or what to trust - and as I read her story, neither did I. Full of fast-paced action, suspense, and romance, The Progeny kept me hooked, guessing and uncertain, from beginning to end (and even at the end, with a cliffhanger of an ending - now, I can’t wait to see what happens in the next book). It’s a novel I really enjoyed reading and easily recommend to readers of thrillers and suspense.

Thanks to Howard Books, I received a copy of The Progeny and the opportunity to provide an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review, and all the opinions I have expressed are my own.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...