13 July 2024

sounds like a plan | excerpt + giveaway

justread publicity tours

about the book


-A Baby in the Mix by Lorna Seilstad
-Not By Chance by Eleanor Bertin
-Five Things You Know About Me by Sara Davison
-Mercy’s Detour by Brenda S. Anderson
-Piper’s Sweet Dream by Stacy Monson

What Reviewers are Saying About The Mosaic Collection Anthologies:

Each is a picture of God’s grace working in the hearts of hurting people through individual writing styles.

Each author has her own voice, yet somehow they all fit perfectly together.

The stories are just the right length to relax with at the end of a long day.

I love these Mosaic author anthologies. These are stories about real people with real problems and emotions.

Such beautifully written, inspirational short stories with themes of grace, forgiveness, love, and peace.

Uplifting stories of ordinary people dealing with their faith and life’s struggles.

Thank you to all the Mosaic Collection authors for giving us more lovely stories to remind us that we will never be alone as God is always with us.

Each of these faith-based fiction stories in Sounds Like a Plan is uniquely and beautifully written with believable characters sustained by the amazing grace of God. Memorable, touching, inspiring, and a true reading pleasure. May you be blessed by this collection.

publisher: the mosaic collection
release date: july 10, 2024


12 July 2024

a small town fourth of july | book review

about the book


His return sets off fireworks…

But will it blow up her dreams?

When Theo Danby returns to Maple Glen to sell his inherited land, Maura Stuart panics. Selling the land could endanger Maura’s beloved donkey therapy business… and expose her secrets. Her only hope is to rope Theo into helping with the Fourth of July festival and make Theo fall in love with their small town. But if she trusts him with the truth, will he stay… or will she lose everything?

From Harlequin Heartwarming: Wholesome stories of love, compassion and belonging.

publisher: harlequin heartwarming
release date: june 25, 2024


other books in the series


a small town fourth of july | first line friday + the friday 56

first line friday is hosted weekly by reading is my superpower.
book beginnings is hosted weekly by rose city reader.
the friday 56 is hosted weekly by my head is full of books.

happy friday!

i'm a little late for the fourth of july, but this is still a cute summer read.

11 July 2024

the summer of keeping secrets | book review

about the book


For fans of Denise Hunter and Susan Mallery, a captivating story about a single summer that could completely break a family apart—or bring them back together.

Recently widowed Marin Henderson considers time with her two adult children a gift. And she’s intent on not prying into their lives while they’re all together, cleaning out her late parents’ Colorado home. But from the start, nothing goes as planned. Her free-spirited daughter, Slade, and her strait-laced son, Reed, both arrive ahead of schedule, and no one is explaining why. Marin knows they’re hiding issues in their personal lives. But she can only push so far because she, too, is keeping secrets.

Setting aside family tensions, the three of them get to work purging the house. But when Slade discovers a decades-old newspaper clipping about a body found on the rocks below the house, questions arise. Marin insists the death was ruled an accident, but Slade’s curiosity is piqued. And when a roof leak compels Marin to call on an old friend and flame for help, it’s the catalyst for a wave of revelations.

Between a daughter bent on distracting herself from her own career turmoil, a son desperate to hold on to his marriage and a mother forced to confront her choices from that long-ago summer, pieces of the past and present begin to unravel. And before the summer is over, they each must decide what to hold on to and what to let go…

publisher: love inspired trade
release date: june 25, 2024


her part to play | book review + giveaway

justread publicity tours

about the book


Desperate for extra income after her mother’s passing, Adanne accepts a last-minute job as a makeup artist for a movie filming in her small Alabama hometown. She’s working to save her parents’ legacy and help her brother, but the money hardly seems worth having to face the actor who got her fired from her last job in Hollywood.

John Pope has made his share of mistakes over the years. But after turning his life over to God and enduring a messy breakup, he’s ready to start rebuilding his career. Imagine his surprise when the woman called in to cover for his usual makeup artist is a quiet but feisty newcomer on the set–and definitely not a fan.

Sparks of tension–and could that be attraction?–fly between them, but Adanne hates the spotlight, and John’s scheming manager has bigger plans for him than to end up with the humble makeup girl from the small-town South. Can these star-crossed lovers find their way to happiness? Or will the bright lights of Hollywood blind their eyes to what’s right in front of them?

Debut author Jenny Erlingsson’s diverse cast comes alive with faith, romance, and a touch of humor to create a story worthy of the big screen.

publisher: revell
release date: june 18, 2024