05 July 2014

The Revealing by Suzanne Woods Fisher

In The Revealing, the riveting conclusion to the Inn at Eagle Hill series, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher pulls out all the stops with a fast-paced tale of deception, revelation, and just the right dose of romance.

Suzanne is celebrating by giving away THREE iPads!


  THREE grand prize winners will receive:
  • An iPad
  • The Inn at Eagle Hill series (The Letters, The Calling, and The Revealing) by Suzanne Woods Fisher
Five second place winners will receive:
  • The Inn at Eagle Hill series (The Letters, The Calling, and The Revealing) by Suzanne Woods Fisher
Enter today by clicking one of the icons below. But hurry, the giveaway ends on July 20th. All winners will be announced July 21st at Suzanne's blog. AND... if you're looking for more in the Inn at Eagle Hill series, be sure to pick up the ebook novella, "The Rescue", for just $1.99!


Suzanne is also giving away two 10-book mystery prize packs! 

One of the major themes of The Revealing is learning to trust your intuition and instincts. These are God-given qualities that we sometimes are too timid or unsure of to act on. For a chance to win one of the 10-book prize packs, leave a comment on this blog and share about a time when your intuition or instinct saved the day — or a time you ignored it and missed an opportunity. 

Don't miss a moment of the fun; enter today and be sure to visit Suzanne's blog on the 21st to see if you won one of the great prizes! (Or better yet, subscribe to her blog and have the winner announcement delivered to your inbox!)

About the Book

Goodreads | Amazon
Love does extraordinary things to people…

Naomi King, soft spoken, loyal, and easily overlooked, has a gift. She sees what others can't see. Intuition, she calls it. Others in Stoney Ridge don't know what to make of it and dismiss her hunches and inklings altogether.

When a young woman arrives at the Inn at Eagle Hill with a shocking secret about Tobe Schrock, Naomi fears the worst. She can't ignore the feeling that something sinister is at work - something more than a threat to the tenuous love begun between her and Tobe.

As signs mount, they begin to point to Jake Hertzler, the elusive mastermind behind Schrock Investments' downfall. Soon, events spiral hopelessly out of control and Naomi must decide whether to listen to her head or her heart.

In this riveting conclusion to The Inn at Eagle Hill series, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher pulls out all the stops with a fast-paced tale of deception, revelation, and just the right dose of romance.

Having fallen in love with the Schrock family in the previous novels, The Letters and The Calling, and novella, "The Rescue", I could not wait to see how Suzanne Woods Fisher would wrap up the Inn at Eagle Hill series in The Revealing. Eagerly I flew page after page through this novel to see what would transpire – and it was worth it. This third installment wonderfully concludes the Inn at Eagle Hill series. Fisher fills her plot with surprise after surprise, employing suspense, misdirection and a bit of romance, humor and sweet moments, and nicely, satisfyingly ties up the plot ends involving Tobe, Jake Hertzler and Schrock Investments. At no point within the storyline was I bored, and I enjoyed every moment while reading it. However, I do wish Fisher provided a few more answers in regards to Bethany, Mim and Jimmy Fisher – but perhaps their stories aren’t completely finished yet? I can only hope to see them again in a future novel… To fans of Amish fiction, I recommend reading The Revealing – but I would suggest starting from the beginning of the series in order to best follow the storyline. Don’t worry - all three novels are entertaining, heartwarming, worthwhile reads.

Thanks Revell Reads, I was able to receive a copy of The Revealing in exchange for my honest review. I am also participating in the LitFuse Publicity Group tour of this novel - be sure to check out others' reviews here. And don't forget to purchase a copy of The Revealing here.

About the Author
Suzanne Woods Fisher is the bestselling author of the Inn at Eagle Hill series, Lancaster County Secrets series, and the Stoney Ridge Seasons series, as well as nonfiction books about the Amish, including Amish Peace. She is also the coauthor of a new Amish children's series, The Adventures of Lily Lapp. Her interest in the Anabaptist cultures can be directly traced to her grandfather, who was raised in the Old Order German Baptist Brethren Church in Franklin County, Pennsylvania. Suzanne is a Carol Award winner and a Christy Award finalist. She is a columnist for Christian Post and Cooking & Such magazines. She lives in California.

Find Suzanne online at her website, Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest.
Download Suzanne's free app here!


  1. Hi Hallie! Wow...what a lovely review of my book! Thank you so much for reading it (I know you've got a big TBR pile!) and for capturing so much attention to detail. Grateful you were on the blog tour! Warmly, Suzanne

    1. You're very welcome, Suzanne. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. PS...Look for more familiar characters in the next series! I definitely left a few open-ended situations. :)