08 September 2014

Nowhere to Turn by Lynette Eason

About the Book

Goodreads | Amazon
She thought her days of hiding were over... but the danger has just begun.

The day Danielle Harding takes her eleven-year-old son and flees from her abusive husband is the same day Kurt Harding dies. A relieved Dani believes she and her son are finally safe – but in reality, things are just heating up. When Kurt was alive, he took something important from a mysterious individual – who wants the item back and believes Dani now has it. As she and her son run for their lives, they have nowhere to turn, until she hires Adam Buchanan of Operation Refuge and goes into hiding. Unfortunately, she won't be able to hide for long…

From the first breathless scene, this tension-laced story will hold you in its iron grip as bestselling author Lynette Eason propels you along in a race to discover the truth.

For readers looking for a thrilling read, Lynette Eason’s latest novel, Nowhere to Turn, is a perfect choice. Eason fills her novel with suspenseful twists and perilous turns, unexpectedly shady characters and realistic relationships. Her page-turning plot kept me guessing until the very end about both the identity of the “bad guy” and the dastardly motivations. With an endearing romance added amidst the action, Nowhere to Turn is a most entertaining and gripping read. I recommend it – even to readers new to Eason’s novels. Before Nowhere to Turn, I hadn’t read any of her other books. Yet, even though Nowhere to Turn is the second book in the Hidden Identity series, I didn’t feel like I missed anything crucial to the plot by picking it up first. This novel is capable of being read on its own, but having now read it, I’m eager to check out the first one, No One to Trust. I am definitely looking forward to reading more from Eason in the future.

Thanks to Revell Reads, I received a copy of Nowhere to Turn and the opportunity to provide an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review, and all the opinions I have expressed are my own.

About the Author
Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of the Women of Justice series and the Deadly Reunions series, as well as No One to Trust. She is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and Romance Writers of America. She has a master's degree in education from Converse College and she lives in South Carolina. Learn more at her website.

No comments:

Post a Comment