31 December 2014

Love Never Fails by Martha Rogers

Goodreads | Amazon
At odds over their beliefs and separated by the war, Molly and Stefan must learn to depend of God.

In book three of the Homeward Journey series, Daniel and Sally Delaney’s daughter Molly finishes school and returns to her home to teach. When old friends of her parents come for a visit with their son, Stefan, Molly is attracted to the young man, but all he is interested in is talking about his position in the army. When he leaves to rejoin his regiment, Molly is both relieved and saddened. Can they overcome their differences and find love?

The third novel in Martha Rogers’ Homeward Journey series, Love Never Fails is another enjoyable historical romance. It easily follows the previous two novels, telling the story of two characters who must reconcile their desires for the future with their growing love for each other. Once again, within this story, Rogers offers peeks at the lives of previous characters - Manfred and Sally, Micah and Hannah. It’s a delightful and heartwarming romance - and my only problem was the repetitive comments about their need to contain and deny their feelings. But all in all, Love Never Fails is a great read for fans of the previous novels and I would recommend it.

Thanks to Booketeria, I received a copy of Love Never Fails and the opportunity to provide an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review, and all the opinions I have expressed are my own.

No comments:

Post a Comment