20 December 2018

Fantasy Lovers, Read This! | Mark of the Raven by Morgan L. Busse


Lady Selene is the heir to the Great House of Ravenwood and the secret family gift of dreamwalking. As a dreamwalker, she can enter a person's dreams and manipulate their greatest fears or desires. For the last hundred years, the Ravenwood women have used their gift of dreaming for hire to gather information or to assassinate.

As she discovers her family's dark secret, Selene is torn between upholding her family's legacy--a legacy that supports her people--or seeking the true reason behind her family's gift.

Her dilemma comes to a head when she is tasked with assassinating the one man who can bring peace to the nations, but who will also bring about the downfall of her own house.

One path holds glory and power, and will solidify her position as Lady of Ravenwood. The other path holds shame and execution. Which will she choose? And is she willing to pay the price for the path chosen?

Publisher: Bethany House Publishers
Release Date: November 6, 2018



Yes! Mark of the Raven, the start of a new fantasy series from Morgan L. Busse, is a pure delight to read. I absolutely loved it and highly recommend it to readers of the genre. 

In a richly built world full of political darkness and intrigue, Lady Selene begins learning to use her family’s secret gift. By entering dreams, she gains insight into secrets and fears, as well as the power to manipulate and control. 

The more Selene learns, the more disheartened she becomes with the truth of her family. When confronted with Lord Damien and all that makes his dreams different, can she do what she must? Or will she dare to trust her doubts? 

Action, adventure, and the beginnings of romance abound in Mark of the Raven—fantasy lovers, read it!—and with that cliffhanger at the end, I cannot wait to revisit Selene and Damien in Flight of the Raven. 


Thanks to Bethany House, I received a complimentary copy of Mark of the Raven and the opportunity to provide an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review, and all the opinions I have expressed are my own.


Morgan L. Busse is a writer by day and a mother by night. She is the author of the Follower of the Word series, the Carol Award-winning steampunk series, Soul Chronicles, and the Ravenwood Saga, a new fantasy series from Bethany House coming November 2018. During her spare time she enjoys playing games, taking long walks, and dreaming about her next novel.

No comments:

Post a Comment